Stephen Miller, Author of Worship Leaders, We Are Not Rockstars (S01 Ep09)

As we’ve seen multiple times this season, the role of the musical worship leader is pastoral, servant-minded, and anything but a rock star. This week, we talk with Stephen Miller about the identity of a musical worship leader, leading in a 30,000 person church, and more.

RECOMMENDED RESOURCES:

Worship Leaders, We Are Not Rock Stars by: Stephen Miller https://www.amazon.com/Worship-Leaders-Are-Rock-Stars/dp/0802409865

Stephen Miller‘s Music http://stephen-miller.com/music/

Leadership and Church Size Dynamics by: Timothy Keller http://seniorpastorcentral.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2016/04/Tim-Keller-Size-Dynamics.pdf

Systematic Theology by: Wayne Grudem https://www.amazon.com/Systematic-Theology-Introduction-Biblical-Doctrine/dp/0310286700

Knowing God by: J.I. Packer https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_2_10?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=knowing+god+by+j.i.+packer&sprefix=knowing+go%2Cstripbooks%2C209&crid=GEHAD3IXFEWK

The Gospel Coalition https://www.thegospelcoalition.org/

The Austin Stone https://austinstone.org/

Grand Parkway Baptist Church (Neil McClendon) Sermons https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/grand-parkway-baptist-church/id500278835?mt=2

Epiphany Fellowship (Eric Mason) Sermons https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/epiphany-fellowship-sermons/id460267096?mt=2

The Village Church (Matt Chandler) Sermons https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-village-church-sermons/id82014403?mt=2

Timothy Keller Sermons https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/timothy-keller-sermons-podcast-by-gospel-in-life/id352660924?mt=2

Renewing Your Mind (R.C. Sproul) https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/renewing-your-mind-with-r-c-sproul/id110916650?mt=2

The Briefing (Albert Mohler) https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-briefing-albertmohler-com/id390278738?mt=2
Audible.com http://www.audible.com/